About Us

Trust. Treasure. Take After Jesus.

Founded in 1923, Idyllwild Pines Camp and Conference Center has been a place for generations of Christian ministry, retreats, and events for nearly 100 years. While we may have begun as a humble campsite of platform tents and stone fireplaces (some of which are still around today!), we are now a 52-acre facility with year-round availability! With room for up to 500 campers (350 from October to April), our mission is to provide space for your group to “trust, treasure, and take-after Jesus.” Whether you are a small team looking for all inclusive cabins, or a large guest group looking for ample activities such as archery or paintball, we are here to help you create your own adventure!

951-659-2605

info@idyllwildpines.org

26375 CA-243, Idyllwild, CA 92459

Stay Connected

Receive camp news, announcements, events, and more straight to your inbox!

Invest in Camp

Stay Connected

Receive camp news, announcements, events, and more straight to your inbox!

Our Team

Kelly Schlenz

Executive Director

kelly@idyllwildpines.org

Keri East

Marjie Ibanez

Guest Services Manager

marjie@idyllwildpines.org

John Aufhammer

Camp Ambassador

john@idyllwildpines.org

Nancy Mcauliffe

Food Service Manager

nancy@idyllwildpines.org

Jeff Marich

Maura Ruelas

Accommodations Manager

maura@idyllwildpines.org

Joanne Bischof

Marketing Assistant

joanne@idyllwildpines.org

Zach Sutterfield

Joel Circo

Steve Brown

Facilities

Josiah Bandelin

Facilities

Board of Directors

RAY DETWILER, President of the Board | KELLY SCHLENZ, Board Member, Executive Director | MICHAEL SIMS, Vice President | JEFF TABOR, Secretary/Treasurer | CLIFF STUNDEN, Board Member | MIKE UYBOCO, Board Member | DOUG MCINTYRE, Board Member | CAYE SMITH, Board Member

Join Our Team